How Is The Tiling Business?

Standard

I carved the apple with my teeth

I saw your scars hid underneath

I used to worry about the tide

I sat and watched you as you dreamed

I hoped you’d run harder than it seemed

I spoke a few words, opening deep

I now just sleep beneath your thoughts

I am she in the corner of your mind

I hoped you’d be one to forgive

I lost my heights along the line

I sit on February 14th all the time

I think you’d open up your seat

I hear you say “reserved” and see you wink at me

I get lost in my mind

I say bottle these dreams on repeat

I still see your open seat

I used to worry about the tide

I’m still that girl in the corner of your mind

I whistle and rub my ear when I think of you

I wrinkle my nose and think its because of you

I don’t worry about you

I think about you all the time

I’ll marry and you’ll still be there

I see you, the boy always in the corner of my mind

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

